It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African-American HistoryThis link opens in a new windowCovering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, the completely revised African-American History Online offers a fresh new way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture. Users can start their investigation of a topic with a video or slideshow overview, use the key content called out on the home page to find an entryway into the database, or dig deep into an era through the Topic Centers. Read about key figures and events, examine famous speeches and other primary sources, and get context from the in-depth timelines. An important feature is the full cross-searchability across all the Infobase history databases for an even more comprehensive view of history.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowERIC (Education Resources Information Center) provides access to educational literature and resources. Contains more than 1.5 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowGale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries.